Research Groups

The Reactor Design and Thermal Hydraulics (RDTH) group was established in late 2019 and is led by Dr. Marcus Dahlfors.

  • Nuclear Medicine

    The Nuclear Medicine group was established in early 2021 due to the support of the Sêr Cymru programme, and supports Welsh ambitions for a medical radionuclide production facility in the region.

The Regulation and Policy research group’s efforts will underpin the safety of nuclear installations both in the UK and overseas.